Xmas

Xmas

X is for Xmas

Yes I am aware that it is almost May, and nowhere near Christmas, however  X is a difficult word and I love Christmas or Xmas time so what better word to use? I don’t actually use the word Xmas much, except for when sending a text or writing a quick note for myself, it is usually the word Christmas that I use.

Christmas is a magical time, with all the lights shining and children getting excited, don’t get me wrong, I know that it is also a very stressful time. It saddens me though that Christmas has become such a commercial event and the real meaning behind it seems to gradually be being lost. For me Christmas is about saying thank you  to friends and family, and rejoicing in what we have in our lives, I like my children to understand why we celebrate Christmas, but don’t expect other people to agree with my beliefs.

AJ is 9 in a few weeks and I think she will not be fooled this year with Father Christmas, but I hope she keeps the magic going for her younger siblings. I can’t remember how old I was when ‘I knew’ but as a family we kept the magic going as long as possible.

Image: Stuart Miles / FreeDigitalPhotos.net Image: suphakit73 / FreeDigitalPhotos.net Image: dan / FreeDigitalPhotos.net Image: digitalart / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

What are your Christmas celebrations like? Do you look forward to the day, or do you dread it and wish it was January when we are only in November?

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, I would love to know what you thought.

