Water

Water

W is for Water

I am not sure why, but I love being by water, in particular the sea. I love the sound of the waves crashing against the rocks, and the sound the sea makes as it makes its way in and out of a bay. I live, and always have done, almost in the middle of the country, so there is no quick drive to the coast, it is at least 1 hour 30 mins, if not 2 hours to get to the coast, which means for me our summer break has to be near the sea.

One holiday the weather was so bad on the day we arrived we went paddling in the sea in our wellies, the kids ended up with wet feet as the sea crashed over the tops of their wellies, but we all had a great time, although admittedly it is nicer to paddle in the sea when the sun is shining.

On another holiday we would take a walk early evening along the pier, and one day the sea was quite rough and was crashing on the rocks, NJ manage to get a great photo:

I also love swimming, but we very rarely go as a family, FJ is currently learning to swim and I hope this means we will start to go a little more often. TJ gets cold easily so this a one thing that puts me off, she loves the water but hates getting cold (and the pools round us always seem to be cold).

AJ my eldest also reminded me that water is very precious, in her last school assembly they did all about water and how important water is to us all, but they also reminded us that clean water is not available to everyone.

So are you a lover of water?

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, I would love to know what you thought.

