D is for Dreams

D is for Dreams

Image: Danilo Rizzuti / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

D is for Dreams

I’m not talking about night-time dreams (mine are generally very strange!), I’m talking about the dreams you had as a child, and those that you still hold. I always dreamt of being a famous actress and performing in a Shakespeare play in the Globe with the RSC. It never happened, I didn’t even come close to it, but it was my dream for quite some time. In some ways there is still that small glimmer of a dream to perform with a professional theater company, but as I don’t partake in any amature dramatics, its highly unlikely to happen!

My dreams these days are around winning the lottery and what I would do with the money, this would have to be several million pounds for my dreams to be complete! I would do the normal helping family and friends out of any debts, sorting out any of our own debts and helping out a couple of charities. Then would come the perfect house (which would of course be in the village we still live in), this house would have 6 bedrooms, which would give us 2 guest bedrooms, a playroom, a study, a family room, a large kitchen with an island in the middle and a breakfast table, a dining room, plenty of bathrooms, a conservatory, a gym, an indoor swimming pool, a cinema room, a large garden with a large children’s climbing frame, swings, slide, sandpit etc. I would of course be able to afford a gardener to do the hard part of gardening so I could enjoy the easy bits (planting pretty flowers), I would also have a cleaner and a cook. I would buy NJ and myself new cars (not sure what) and we would go on great holidays abroad. Not forgetting that a new load of furniture would have to be bought, new curtains and bedding and I could get all the things that are really not necessary but are nice. Finally it would not be complete without new clothes for everyone, and I would be able to have matching shoes and bags for every outfit!

I’ve not thought about it much (honest!), but I think dreams are healthy, I am very much aware that this is not likely to happen for me, but some dreams that people have, for example to be a writer are accessible, you just have to belive in yourself. I think I need to find a realistic dream for myself to try to make it happen.

What are your Dreams, realistic or fantastical?

Image: Victor Habbick / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

One thought on “D is for Dreams

  1. I really enjoyed this post. I have to agree with you, I think dreams are what move us forward. Some are feasible or accessible, others may not be, but maybe we use dreams to gauge our own happiness.

    Have a great week!

    Wendy @ artisan-denizen.blogspot.com

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, I would love to know what you thought.

