A is for April

A is for April

Image: Graeme Weatherston / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

This is the start of the A-Z Blogging Challenge and I have decided to try to be positive for the month of April, as I wanted a change from the normal doom and gloom this blog has become accustomed to. I am going to find positive words or pictures to go with each letter of the alphabet, wish me luck as I am not sure for some letters what I will do!

A is for April, Spring time, a time of new growth and new birth.

I love this time of year when you can get outside in the garden and start making things look tidy again (when the weather is being kind to us). This year I am going to have plenty of time to get in the garden as I am at home and TJ is old enough to be out with me, looking at worms (her new best friends) or playing with a ball, or flinging herself down the slide!

With Spring comes blossom on the trees, green leaves and colourful flowers like Daffodils and Tulips, after the drabness of winter its a welcome sight to see. Sometimes it’s almost overnight that trees are suddenly covered with leaves, and then we will be rapidly heading into May and then Summer, but lets not wish the months away but enjoy this new cycle that the trees and flowers are entering.

I love to see the lambs in the fields, and one sheep that we drive past has already had her lambs and they have been jumping about and playing in the wonderful sunshine that has come our way. There will lots of other animals ready to give birth over the next few months, and baby animals always make me smile, they look so cute and cuddly, it’s just a shame that they have to grow up!

It’s easy to smile whilst we have been blessed with the wonderful weather over the last couple of weeks, but the trees and plants will continue to grow with the rain (and many will need the water), that I will try to remind myself that the wonder of the new season is still a wonder regardless of the sun or rain outside.

So A is for April, what do you like about April?

Image: Matt Banks / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

5 thoughts on “A is for April

  1. What do I enjoy about April? The weather! Before long it was be well over 100 degrees and humid. April is always so pleasant.

    Found you from the A to Z challenge. I”m having so much fun reading. Can’t wait for your post tomorrow. Enjoy

  2. I did enjoy your post! Attitude is half the battle in anything we face in life. Glad you have chose to take a positive note. April….for me it is cool nights and mild days. A softness in the air. Beautiful flowers blooming. Gardens beginning to grow, holding a promise of yield in the future. And Easter. The ulitimate renewing. ~ Barbara
    Life & Faith in Caneyhead

  3. I like April for the cool nights and mild days. The tender feeling of the air. For beautiful flowers blooming. Gardens growing. But most of all for Easter and the ulitmate promise of renewal.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, I would love to know what you thought.

