Breast Cancer 90 Bloggers Blog Hop

Breast Cancer 90 Bloggers Blog Hop

I am joining Kate on Thin Ice with her Blog Hop Bingo to raise awareness of Breakthrough Breast Cancer.

Did you know that around 1000 women die from breast cancer every month?  One in eight women will develop breast cancer at sometime in their lifetime.   It is important to note that men also get breast cancer.  The good news is that more people are surviving breast cancer due to greater awareness, improved treatments and better screening.

Kate has challenged the blogging world to get 90 bloggers to write 90 words about a women that is important to them, mother, sister, daughter, friend, colleague anyone. So here is my 90 words about a very good friend.

This friend is a very strong and inspirational women, she was there with me right through my troubled pregnancy with TJ, she listened when I was upset about my traumatic birth and she helped me when I was at my worse with PND by getting me out of the house and walking, she even agreed to ‘babysit’ me when I wasn’t allowed to be left alone and NJ needed to be in the office. She always listens, never judges and gives excellent advice even when life is hard for her.

“Pink Ribbon Bingo have pledged to support Breakthrough Breast Cancer all year round with 15% of the gross revenue accrued through online play on the site being donated to the charity.  Visitors also have the opportunity to donate a percentage of their winnings directly to the charity.  Along with the fundraising element, Pink Ribbon Bingo and The Daily Mail online will be helping the charity to raise awareness by promoting their vital health messages such as TLC (Touch, Look, Check).

“Celebrity supporter videos on the Pink Ribbon Bingo website including Jessie J, Melanie C, Tom Ellis, Macy Gray, Sharon Corr and Kelly Hoopen – http://www.pinkribbonbingo.com/.

If you click on these YouTube links, you can hear Kate Thornton and Tamzin Outwaite’s support.

Kate: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=brz793lgb_g&feature=youtu.be Tamzin: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BCh671wnj2o

4 thoughts on “Breast Cancer 90 Bloggers Blog Hop

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, I would love to know what you thought.

