Things I did this Summer – Listography

Things I did this Summer – Listography

I’m joining in with the listography from Kate Takes 5 all about what you did this summer – I hope you enjoy the read.

1. Survived our first family camping trip!

We all had a great time in Norfolk, and for a changed seemed to have the best 2 weeks weather wise. I intend to blog all about it soon!

2. Shopped for school uniform for our baby boy!

I can’t believe that he has started school. It doesn’t seem 5 minutes since he started at playgroup. When I took him shopping he insisted on going in the changing rooms to try on trousers – I think it made him feel grown up.

3. Caught up with old school friends who I hadn’t seen for over 3 years.

It was lovely to meet up with friends that I hadn’t seen for so long. Life had got in the way, house moves, babies and illness all seemed to prevent us from managing to meet up. When we did finally meet it was as if we had seen each other last week, its great that strong friendships can survive such a gap.

4. Said goodbye to my ‘little girl’ 

as she has embarked on the next stage of life to become a tween, and in doing so has started going round to friends and playing out all day. Having conversations on the phone and having a far better social life than me. I am no longer needed in the general day-to-day happenings.

5. Celebrated NJ’s 40th birthday, in a very nice 5* hotel!

Following the riots in London we changed our plans of going to London and went for a more genteel type of break. It was a lovely hotel and the food was even better, I’ve never eaten in a 5* restaurant before, and think it will be sometime before we are able to do it again. I think NJ had a good time, and we continued with the birthday theme the whole week, including FJ and I making NJ a birthday cake and managing to get 40 candles on it!

So that’s some of my summer highlights – what have you done? Why not pop over to Kate Takes 5 and see what she and other have done.

2 thoughts on “Things I did this Summer – Listography

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, I would love to know what you thought.

