Q&A Time

Q&A Time

So I have been tagged in a meme by Ellen27 from In a Bun Dance, which has taken me a while to respond to. I’m never very good at filling out forms or questionnaires as I always worry about getting things wrong, even when there is no right or wrong answer. I have done my best and hope that anyone who reads finds it mildly interesting.

Which living person do you most admire, and why?

 No good on this one – Sorry!

When were you happiest?

I think the day I got married is one of my happiest memories, I remember I couldn’t stop smiling it was great.

What was your most embarrassing moment?

I have several, but the one that I keep remembering is asking someone when they were due (cringe moment) and they weren’t pregnant!!!

Aside from property, what’s the most expensive thing you’ve bought?

Aside from the new car we bought last year (which we will never really ‘own’) our wedding rings.

What is your most treasured possession?

My 3 children AJ, FJ and TJ, I would be lost without them.

Where would you like to live?

I’d love to live somewhere by the sea.

What’s your favourite smell?

Newly cut grass

Who would play you in the film of your life?

Pass – no idea on this one!

What is your favourite book?

I don’t have a favourite book, and have struggled to read much since having children. My favourite author at the moment is Dorothy Koomson, she’s written some great books.

What is your most unappealing habit?

According to NJ (Hubby) it is leaving stuff lying around where I last dropped it. I beg to differ, but can’t think of anything else.

What would be your fancy dress costume of choice?

I haven’t worn fancy dress for years! So not sure if I was invited to one now what I would wear, but in my younger days I was always a bit of a tart and liked to wear things that were very short and usually involved suspenders!

What is your earliest memory?

I remember being in a car and seeing a metal teapot / kettle on the back shelf. I think it was when we were moving house, so I would have been almost 5.

What is your guiltiest pleasure?

Chocolate

What do you owe your parents?

I struggle with this, following my PND diagnosis I have had a bit of distant relationship with my parents, so I will leave that there.

To whom would you most like to say sorry, and why?

To my children & hubby for making their lives a misery over the last 12 months (possibly longer) whilst suffering / recovering from PND.

What or who is the greatest love of your life?

NJ (Hubby)

What does love feel like?

Safe, Secure, Happy, Excited, Contented,

What was the best kiss of your life?

Probably with NJ, but can’t remember any one specific time.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

NO, ic, don’t do that!, When you coming home?

What is the worst job you’ve done?

I have not had any horrendous jobs, but the worst part of being a parent has to be cleaning up sick, from carpets, beds and cars!!

If you could edit your past, what would you change?

At the moment the one thing I would change is not having an induction with TJ then I would possibly not have been through PND.

What is the closest you’ve come to death?

I don’t think I have ever been close to death, although I think NJ was worried when I was given a GA to have TJ

What do you consider your greatest achievement?

My 3 children

When did you last cry, and why?

Earlier this week, just because of life and I was struggling

How do you relax?

Not good at that one, struggle to relax most of the time, but when I do try I read blogs, play on my iPhone or watch telly.

What single thing would improve the quality of your life?

Financial security

What is the most important lesson life has taught you?

That family and friends are the most important thing and should be treasured

So that is me, I won’t tag anyone else as I don’t think there is anyone left that I know to tag!

3 thoughts on “Q&A Time

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, I would love to know what you thought.

