Normal?

I’m starting to struggle again and I don’t feel like I have anyone to turn to. I’m fed up of feeling like this, I know I have got friends, but what they see doesn’t seem to go with how I feel on the inside. Also, I am fed up of being the one who is still not right, the one that is still saying I don’t feel great, that I’m having negative thoughts, that sometimes I wish I didn’t have to deal with life.

I know I’m being selfish and everyone has their problems and it can’t always be about me, and I don’t expect it to be about me, in fact I don’t want it to be about me. I want to be ‘normal’ to not be constantly thinking about how I feel, is this a little or big dip, is it just a blip? I wish I could go back out the door I walked into 3 years ago and forget everything I have learnt. It almost feels like a curse knowing so much about depression and anxiety, constantly being careful about other peoples feelings and emotions. I was always the person that thought of others before myself, but now I think more about how they might be feeling, that something might have happened, that they may have their own emotional issues.

I would like to erase my knowledge of CPN’s, Psychiatrists, Psychologists and any other health professional that I have had dealings with. Maybe if I could do that I could start to lead a normal life again? I’m quite sane and know that the above is not possible, but we all need our dreams. I would love to be transported back to before I started feeling like this, how did I feel, how did I feel about the children? How did I feel about NJ? What were my thoughts on life? I have so many questions that no one can answer, and I don’t think I will ever be able to answer them either.

In 2 days it is the school holidays, so it will be 3 years since I realised that all was not right with me, although it took till the end of the holidays to take the step to get some help, but maybe that was the wrong choice, maybe I should have battled on like I always did? Maybe then I would now be leading a ‘normal’ life (not sure what that is though!).

For now though I guess I have got to just get on with the life I have, and try and stop feeling sorry for myself and enjoy the sunshine and having the kids at home!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, I would love to know what you thought.

Submit your URL to a quality web directory. We are listed in the Self-Help Directory
Listed in LS Blogs The Blog Directory and Blog Search Engine.

Blog Stats

  • 11,640 hits
lindsay leigh bentley

LIVE WELL. BE WELL.

honeynutter

the loopy life of a self-confessed nutter

roundpegsquarehole

Think differently, build your value

Just a blog

There are many others like it, but this one is mine

Sarah Myles

Re-ordering the alphabet since 1979

EhOhSaysYes

Living with a mood disorder

Somber Scribbler

Doodler. Depressive. Cake Addict. Cat Lover. Internet Junkie.

mumturnedmom

A Scottish mum in Boston coping with life, kids and an unexpected language barrier!

Mental health on my mind

Not quite belonging anywhere

